Mini curry quiches

My friend Melissa brought a plate of these delicious morsels to a quiz night last weekend. I was starving so I stuffed one in my mouth as soon as they hit the table. I was pleasantly surprised by the unexpected curry hit.

I was even happier to learn that they are super duper easy to make – perfect for any ‘bring a plate’ occasion or as a yummy canape to serve with pre dinner drinks.

Unlike some others I know (see The Missing Ingredient) she was only too happy to share the recipe!

You’ll need –

One zucchini

One large carrot

One small potato

One egg

1 cup, grated cheese

3 teaspoons curry powder

1 cup self raising flour

Salt & pepper to taste

Puff pastry sheets

Putting it all together –

Pre-heat your oven to 170 degrees (fan forced).

In a large mixing bowl, grate the zucchini, carrot & potato. Add your egg, cheese, curry powder and self raising flour. Season with salt and pepper and mix well.

Lightly grease your mini quiche/ cupcake pans with cooking oil spray. Cut circles out of your puff pastry and flatten them into the tray. Fill each pastry case to approx 2/3 full with your curry mixture.

Cook for 15 – 20 mins or until pastry is golden brown.

Makes approximately 24 mini quiches.

Thermomixers – chop your diced vegetables for 5 secs, speed 7 and then mix the remaining ingredients for 5 secs, speed 4.

3 thoughts on “Mini curry quiches

    • Pastry’s a good friend of mine too! Have been meaning to try and make my own but I usually chicken out. Btw, have been salivating over your Oreo cupcakes – will be trying them out very soon!

      • Pastry making is sooooo fiddly! I do make it for special occasions but it always makes me angst-y! Thanks, you’ll love the Oreo cupcakes x

Leave a Reply

