My macaron journey continues…

I’m quite proud of my latest attempt at macarons. I made a batch of my own flavour creation ‘Violet Rose’ (violet shell, rose flavoured centre) for a high tea to celebrate my friend’s engagement. Two of my girlfriends believed they were store bought and thought I was lying when I said I’d made them.

I chose to take this as a compliment. But then I’m a glass half full kinda gal.

In short, I’m pretty happy that my macarons are finally starting to look (and taste) the part.

I’m making one more batch on the weekend to ensure the recipe is foolproof. If they’re as lovely as this batch, a recipe post will follow.

If anyone has any flavour ideas, I’d love to hear them!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My macaron journey continues…

  1. pmejiaburke says:

    Thanks for coming by and visiting me. Aren’t macarons fun to make? And they taste so good! I don’t have any original ideas for flavors, right now I’m using a cookbook. Have fun!

  2. I’ve actually never attempted to make macarons, so I would be interested if in the recipe post you included tips that you ahve learnt along the way to make them pretty fool proof haha. ALready these actually look fantastic- super impressed here.

Leave a Reply

